Children's Story

Go down

Children's Story

Post by tiny tim on Sun Sep 04, 2011 1:05 pm

Ya, that's right. First story I'm posting on here and it's for children. Got a problem with it? You can just GTFO.

On a more serious note though, I had to write this for my Short Story class and I decided I should put it up here to see what you guys think of it. Be gentle, it's my first time. Really, my first time ever really writing a story.

Out from Under the Bed
A Cat's Tale of Loss and Discovery

There once was a cat named Smudge, who lived under a bed. She was afraid to come out, because every time she went near the entrance she saw big stomping feet and heard huge bellowing voices. She wasn't alone under the bed though! She had a best friend, a dust bunny named Billy. Billy couldn't leave, because if he did the vacuum would pick him up and carry him away. But despite this, Billy always tried to convince Smudge to leave. He told her that the stomping feet wouldn't hurt her, and the bellowing voices shouldn't scare her. But she never believed him. And why should she? Food showed up every day and nothing ever came under the bed to hurt her.